LAS VEGAS, NEVADA (FEBRUARY 22, 2024)Dreyer & Reinbold Racing is pleased to announce that Timmy Hansen, a champion in FIA World Rallycross, will be joining the team for Rounds 9-10 of the 2023-24 Nitrocross season. The highly anticipated races are set to take place at the Nitrodome at Planet Hollywood in Las Vegas.

Hansen’s addition to the Dreyer & Reinbold Racing roster marks a significant moment in the team’s pursuit of excellence in Nitrocross. With a remarkable track record and a proven ability to compete at the highest level, Hansen brings a wealth of experience and expertise to the team.

Hansen’s experience comes in the form of an open-wheel background as well as extensive off-road prowess. He finished third in the 2010 Formula BMW Europe season besting the likes of Formula One talent such as Carlos Sainz Jr. and Daniil Kyvat. In 2012, he started in rallycross and finished third in the FIA European Rallycross championship in his first full season. Later switching to FIA World Rallycross, he captured the championship in 2019.

“We are thrilled to welcome Timmy Hansen to the Dreyer & Reinbold Racing family,” said Team Owner, Dennis Reinbold. “Timmy’s talent and dedication to the sport align perfectly with our team’s values and ambitions. We believe his presence will elevate our performance and drive us towards greater success in the Nitrocross arena.”

Hansen expressed his excitement about joining forces with Dreyer & Reinbold Racing for the upcoming rounds of the Nitrocross season. “I am honored to have the opportunity to race with Dreyer & Reinbold Racing,” said Hansen. “The Las Vegas round is shaping up to be an exciting race, and I am eager to compete alongside such a talented team on this stage.”

Rounds 9-10 of the 2023-24 Nitrocross season at the Nitrodome at Planet Hollywood promise to deliver high action and adrenaline-fueled competition. As one of the most anticipated events on the Nitrocross calendar, fans can expect nothing short of thrilling performances from Hansen and the entire Dreyer & Reinbold Racing team.

About Dreyer & Reinbold Racing:

Dreyer & Reinbold Racing was founded in 1999 by Indianapolis car dealer Dennis Reinbold. The legacy of the Dreyer and Reinbold family dates back to the 1920s with Reinbold’s grandfather, the legendary Floyd “Pop” Dreyer, a former Indian factory motorcycle racer. Dreyer served as a crewman and mechanic on the famed Duesenberg team. Dreyer went on to build Indy 500 cars in the 1930s, many of which started on the front row. In addition, Dreyer constructed championship-winning sprint cars and midgets. Dreyer & Reinbold Racing captured its first win in 2000 with driver Robbie Buhl at Walt Disney World Speedway in Orlando, FL, and has fielded a variety of drivers including Al Unser Jr., Buddy Rice, Buddy Lazier, Sarah Fisher, Ryan Hunter-Reay, and J.R. Hildebrand. Dreyer & Reinbold Racing has successfully qualified 48 drivers for the Indy 500 in its history. DRR competed in Rallycross for the first time in 2015 and captured the 2016 Lites rallycross championship. The team competed in the Nitro RX series with a 1-2-3 Championship win in the 2022-23 Nitro RX Group E class with Robin Larrson, Andreas Bakkerud, and Fraser McConnell.