CARMEL, INDIANA (JANUARY 24, 2024) – Dreyer & Reinbold Racing JC is excited to announce the return of racing sensation Conor Daly to their lineup for Round 8 of the 2023-24 Nitrocross season. The highly anticipated event is set to take place at the iconic GMC Stadium in Calgary.

Conor Daly, known for his IndyCar background and extensive racing backround, is gearing up to challenge the ice track of Calgary. His return to Dreyer & Reinbold Racing JC marks a thrilling moment for both the team and Nitrocross fans worldwide.

“Dreyer & Reinbold Racing JC is delighted to welcome Conor Daly back to our team for Round 8 of the Nitrocross season,” said Dennis Reinbold, Dreyer & Reinbold Racing team owner. “Conor’s previous performances have showcased his talent and determination, and we are confident that his return will add an extra layer of excitement to the upcoming race.”

Conor Daly expressed his enthusiasm about rejoining Dreyer & Reinbold Racing JC, stating, “I’m thrilled to be back with Dreyer & Reinbold Racing JC for Round 8 of the Nitrocross season. Ice will be a new challenge for me as dirt was earlier in the season, however, I believe I will be able to adapt quickly. The team’s commitment to excellence and the electric atmosphere of Nitrocross make this a perfect fit for me. I can’t wait to hit the track for an unforgettable race.”

Motorsport fans are encouraged to mark their calendars and witness the electrifying Round 8 of the Nitrocross season at GMC Stadium or watch live for free on Rumble. Stay up to date with Daly’’s journey and Dreyer & Reinbold Racing’s latest news and developments by following them on Instagram and Facebook @DreyerReinboldRacing and 𝕏 @DreyerReinbold.


About Dreyer & Reinbold Racing:

Dreyer & Reinbold Racing was founded in 1999 by Indianapolis car dealer Dennis Reinbold. The legacy of the Dreyer and Reinbold family dates back to the 1920s with Reinbold’s grandfather, the legendary Floyd “Pop” Dreyer, a former Indian factory motorcycle racer. Dreyer served as a crewman and mechanic on the famed Duesenberg team. Dreyer went on to build Indy 500 cars in the 1930s, many of which started on the front row. In addition, Dreyer constructed championship-winning sprint cars and midgets. Dreyer & Reinbold Racing captured its first win in 2000 with driver Robbie Buhl at Walt Disney World Speedway in Orlando, FL, and has fielded a variety of drivers including Al Unser Jr., Buddy Rice, Buddy Lazier, Sarah Fisher, Ryan Hunter-Reay, and J.R. Hildebrand. Dreyer & Reinbold Racing has successfully qualified 48 drivers for the Indy 500 in its history. DRR competed in Rallycross for the first time in 2015 and captured the 2016 Lites rallycross championship. The team competed in the Nitro RX series with a 1-2-3 Championship win in the 2022-23 Nitro RX Group E class with Robin Larrson, Andreas Bakkerud, and Fraser McConnell.