CARMEL, Ind.  (April 14, 2022) – Dreyer & Reinbold Racing and JC Raceteknik today announced a continued partnership that will feature four FC1-X Group E cars to be run in the global Nitro Rallycross Series.

JC Raceteknik (JC) and Dreyer & Reinbold (DRR) previously partnered in 2021, competing in the Supercar Class of Nitro Rallycross. JC Raceteknik has seen success across the globe, winning the 2021 Drivers Championship of the FIA World Rallycross Championship and the 2019 FIA European Rallycross Drivers Championship. JC Raceteknik, based in Sweden, will allow DRR & JC Raceteknik to tackle the global championship that Nitro Rallycross offers with six rounds in North America and four overseas.

We are thrilled to be partnering with Joel Christoffersson and his entire team for our FC1-X program moving forward. Joel and his team are a perfect fit for our organization and goals within Nitro Rallycross, as we share the same vision, goals and objectives for our team and our growth within this new era of global Nitro Rallycross competition,” said Dennis Reinbold, team owner of the Dreyer & Reinbold Racing. “We partnered with Joel and his organization in 2021, and have continued through the offseason and have hit the ground running. We’re looking forward to a successful season both on- and off-track!

“I’m very excited about the partnership with DRR, Group E, and the electric era that is coming to Nitro Rallycross. I feel we will have a very strong team together with DRR. We are aiming high and trying to reach the highest amount of success possible,” said Joel Christoffersson, JC Raceteknik team owner. “I believe this will make Nitro Rallycross even more exciting with cars that are the same for every driver. It is up to the team and the driver to achieve the best results.

In 2021, DRR and JC previously partnered to field two Supercars in the Nitro Rallycross Series. Additionally, the DRR organization fielded a combined five drivers, including Sage Karam, Lane Vacala, and Conner Martell in the 2021 Nitro Rallycross Series NRX NEXT division. They combined for twelve podiums, with Sage Karam scoring five wins and finishing second in the Championship standings.

The 2022-23 Nitro Rallycross (Nitro RX) series kicks off at Lydden Hill Race Circuit in England on June 18-19, as part of its ten-round global calendar. 


About Dreyer & Reinbold Racing

Dreyer & Reinbold Racing was founded in 1999 by Indianapolis car dealer Dennis Reinbold. The legacy of the Dreyer and Reinbold family dates back to the 1920s with Reinbold’s grandfather, the legendary Floyd “Pop” Dreyer, a former factory motorcycle racer. Dreyer served as a crewman and mechanic on the famed Duesenberg driven by Benny Shoaff and Babe Stapp in the 1927 Indy 500. Dreyer went on to build Indy 500 cars in the 1930s which many started on the front row. In addition, Dreyer constructed championship-winning sprint cars and midgets as well as quarter midgets called Dreyerettes. Dreyer & Reinbold Racing captured its first win in 2000 with driver Robbie Buhl at Walt Disney World Speedway in Orlando, Fla., and has fielded a variety of drivers including Buhl, Buddy Lazier, Sarah Fisher, Buddy Rice, Al Unser Jr., Sage Karam, and J.R. Hildebrand. Dreyer & Reinbold Racing has successfully qualified all 42 drivers for the Indy 500 in its history. DRR, who competed in Rallycross for the first time in 2015, captured the 2016 Lites rallycross championship. In 2021, the team campaigned Tanner Foust and Cabot Bigham in the Supercar division of Nitro Rallycross. Additionally, the team ran a selection of lites cars that included drivers such as Sage Karam, Conner Martell, and Lane Vacala.


About the JC Raceteknik

JC Raceteknik is a professional rallycross team based in Sweden. They have competed across the world such as Nitro Rallycross, World Rallycross, European Rallycross, and RallyX Nordic. They have won titles across different seasons including the FIA European Rallycross Drivers Championship in 2019 with Robin Larsson and FIA World Rallycross Drivers Championship in 2021 with Johan Kristoffersson.